Homemade Blueberry Syrup!

It’s getting close to blueberry picking time around here! I can’t wait. 😀

Cheese Acres Farm

I absolutely love blueberries. Fresh, frozen, blueberry pancakes, muffins, cake, pie, and yes syrup too! In fact there is probably not a way to eat them that I don’t like.
I have worked on my blueberry syrup recipe now for a few weeks trying to perfect it, well as close as possible anyway. I’ve gotten it as low sugar as I think I can and in a large batch for water bath canning. And trust me, it is so good! The next batch I make I will probably add another cupful of juiced berries and a little more sugar until I reach a full 7 pints.

Blueberry Syrup: Makes 6 & 1/2 pints

8 cups of blueberries juiced -(For this I used my blender so I could use the whole fruit)

2 cups water

3 Cups whole blueberries

3 T lemon juice

1-1/2 – 2 cups sugar ( I used…

View original post 76 more words

2 thoughts on “Homemade Blueberry Syrup!

Leave a Reply

