Easter, the Resurrection & Why I have Inner Peace

Inner Peace. Isn’t that something we all need? I know I certainly have it. And I will tell you why in a minute šŸ™‚ I’d like to thank my friend Don over at http://doncharisma.org/about/ for nominating me for and for creating this Inner Peace award which in turn prompted this post.

The conditions for accepting this award are that you write a short piece on why you are accepting it. It is also suggested that you forward it on to other bloggers who you think would like it. A few, or as many as 10. It is up to you.

Why Iā€™m Accepting The Inner Peace Award

There is only one reason that I have inner peace. I find it appropriate to accept this award as Easter draws near. I adore Easter baskets filled with candy, pastel colored eggs and dresses, bunnies, chickies and all the frill that goes along with a “secular” Easter celebration. I love the family get togethers, the egg hunts, the potato salad, the deviled eggs, etc. But what I love most of all is knowing that Easter represents the day my Saviour arose from the grave. A tomb could not hold him. The stone was rolled away and He walked out of that tomb. Knowing that I am loved enough that even if I were the only sinner on earth my Jesus would have still suffered and died and then rose again for my sins is more than enough to give me complete and total inner peace.
I don’t need to argue with people whether it is right for a Christian to participate in egg hunts, Christmas trees, trick or treating or any other part of the worlds holidays. I live in this world and I enjoy the things on it and in it. But I am not of this world. I am made in the image of Christ and do my best to honor Him. When I blow it, and I do often and big, there is Grace to cover me. And that is another post for another day.
No matter what happens, no matter how bad it gets, I know that all is well with my soul!
And that is why I have inner peace. Happy Easter, Happy Resurrection day!

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead, and into an inheritance that can never perish, spoil or fade. (1 Peter 1:3-4 NIV)

These are a couple bloggers who inspire me! They are both quite young. One I have been following for some time, and one I just stumbled upon. They are both great. I feel they might want to share their inner peace as well so I am awarding them and look forward to reading their blogs!

http://dewdropcorner.wordpress.com/about/

http://agraciouswoman.wordpress.com/about-me/

Badge Gallery

http://doncharisma.org/2013/10/30/awards-day-gegebearbear-inner-peace-sunshine-awards-thankyou/inner-peace-award/

4 thoughts on “Easter, the Resurrection & Why I have Inner Peace

Leave a Reply

