Chickens are a girls best friend

So they say diamonds are a girls best friend but I beg to differ. Whoever said that never had chickens! Mine hear my car drive up in the afternoon and are waiting for me at the gate. They hear me when I walk around the corner. They know when the shop door opens that it is treat time. They will crawl up in my lap and let me rub under their necks and their backs. They follow me everywhere I go. They have total trust that I will care for their every need and I do exactly that. In return they give me great joy and beautiful eggs. It doesn’t get much better than this.

Chicken love!
Chicken love!
Leave a Reply

